Planning Division - Zoning Districts

The Grays Harbor County Commissioners have divided unincorporated Grays Harbor County (areas outside of incorporated cities and towns) into 14 Zoning Districts.

Each Zoning District has unique rules that:

  • Provide for more orderly development.
  • Protect or maintain property values.
  • Help attract business and industry.
  • Promote public health and safety.
  • Protect the environment.
  • Manage aesthetics.
  • Manage Density.

What Zoning District Is My Property Located In?

  1. Visit the Assessors online Mapsifter search tool.
  2. Input an address, owners name, or parcel number, then click search.
  3. From the aerial map, click on district information to find out which zoning district.
You can read about the specific Zoning District requirements by visiting our webpage or at Title 17 of the Grays Harbor County Code.  Zoning regulations define the type and location of general use that may legally occur on a property.

The Planning Division will check all development applications to ensure that proposals are consistent with the zoning requirements.


Grays Harbor County
Planning Division
100 West Broadway Ste 31, Montesano, WA 98563
(P) 360-249-4222
(F) 360-249-3202