Grays Harbor County MRC Board

Grays Harbor County Marine Resources Committee


Based on the recommendations of the MRC Exploratory Committee, the Board of County Commissioners appointed the first MRC Board consisting of 15 members with voting members representing each of the following membership categories:

  • Conservation / Environmental Groups
  • Recreation Groups
  • Economic Groups
  • Scientific Community
  • Tribal Government
  • Government
  • Local Citizens
  • Sport Fishing
  • Commercial Fishing / Crabbing / Aquaculture
  • State Agencies
  • Education

Garrett Dalan is in the Environmental Health Division of the County and will be the main county staff lead to the MRC. Garrett’s email is and his telephone number is (360) 249-4413.

MRC By-Laws - Jan 19, 2010


Al Carter
Ocean Companies

Al Smith
Local Citizen Interests

Alan Rammer
At Large – Science and Education Background

Arthur "RD" Grunbaum
Local Citizen Interests

Brady Engvall
Aquaculture Interests
Brady's Oysters

Casey Dennehy
Recreation Interests
Surfrider Foundation

Eric Delvin
Conservation & Environmental Interests
The Nature Conservancy

Greg Hinz
Aquaculture Interests
Coast Seafoods

Harv Lillegard
Economic Interests
Olympia Master Builders

Joe Schumacker
Tribal Interests
Quinault Indian Nation

Lorena Maurer
Educational Interests

Mark Plackett
Local Citizen Interests
Ocean Shores

Robin Leraas
Local Governmental Interests
Port of Grays Harbor

Shad Kearse
Sport Fishing Interests


Please remember there will always be plenty of opportunities to participate on subcommittees and projects!

▲ top
◄ home